3rd Year BA Jewellery Design Tutor Lin Cheung has been interviewed by Adriana G. Radulescu on Art Jewellery Forum. Lin has been the recipient of numerous awards, more recently the 2018 Françoise van den Bosch Award and the 2018 Herbert Hofmann Prize.

Read the full article here.


This year our design collaboration with Swarovski challenges the students to re-form, re-use, re-work, re t,re-think a number of unsold pieces of jewellery or ornaments provided by Swarovski. ‘The Power of Transformation’ was the brief given to our Year 3 students, they had to think about how they can transform such pieces back into the circular economy. Swarovski recognises that the industry needs to do more for sustainability and is working with Central Saint Martins students to become pioneer in that.

Congratulation to Veronika Fabian the winner of the Swarovski Design Project, presented by representatives from Swarovski on the Awards Evening.

Autor Contemporary Jewellery Award is a new award we have this year, presented by Dan Piersinaru.

Congratulation to Yuzhuo Fu for winning the award. Inspired by the spirit of Zen and Chinese Gongbi paintings, Yuzhui infuses her designs with the traditional craftsmanship and aesthetics of Chinese scholar-bureaucrats. By using springs, rivets and jump-rings, she creates fluent movement so that her jewellery reconstructs the harmonious philosophy that exists between nature and human.

Read the full article on Autor.

Congratulation to Michelle Lung for winning the Annoushka Graduate Award 2018, presented by Annoushka Ducas. Michelle’s work draws upon the current state of digital culture we are undoubtedly surrounded by and arguably depend on everyday.

Congratulation to Bam Jansanjai for winning the Annoushka Outstanding Design 2018,presented by Annoushka Ducas. Bam’s collection playfully explores themes of superstition and luck. Each one of these 13 pieces can be worn on different parts of the body. As ever we had a great evening celebrating all the stunning work the graduates have produced this year.